People

Dr Danielle Lottridge

Senior Lecturer | Computer Science


d.lottridge@auckland.ac.nz
+64 9 923 5212
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Human Computer Interaction Human Factors Emotion Multitasking Virtual/Augmented Reality

Dr Gerald Weber

Senior Lecturer | Computer Science


g.weber@auckland.ac.nz
+64 9 923 8114
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Human Computer Interaction

Professor Robert Amor

Professor | Computer Science


ramo001@aucklanduni.ac.nz
+64 9 923 3068
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Construction Informatics

Dr Alex Shaw

Lecturer | Computer Science


l.shaw@auckland.ac.nz
+64 9 923 9604
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Virtual/Augmented Reality Health Education

Professor Jim Warren

Professor | Computer Science


jwar107@aucklanduni.ac.nz
+64 9 923 6422
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Health Information Systems
Clinical Decision Support
Consumer Health Informatics

Dr Fabio Morreale

Lecturer | Creative Arts and Industries


f.morreale@auckland.ac.nz
+64 9 923 5891
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Music Technology Human Computer Interaction Media Studies NIME

Dr Burkhard Wuensche

Senior Lecturer | Computer Science


bwue001@aucklanduni.ac.nz
+64 9 923 3705
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Computer Graphics Scientific Visualisation Biomedical Visualisation Game Technology Imaged-Based Modelling

Associate Professor Paul Denny

Associate Professor | Computer Science


p.denny@auckland.ac.nz
+64 9 923 7087
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Educational technology
Computer Science Education

Dr Allan Fowler

Senior Lecturer | Creative Arts and Industries


allan.fowler@auckland.ac.nz
+64 9 923 8614
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Video Games Learning Education

Professor Mark Billinghurst

Professor | Bioengineering


mark.billinghurst@auckland.ac.nz
+64 9 923 3655
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Human Computer Interaction Bioengineering Virtual/Augmented Reality Empathic Computing

Associate Professor Suranga Nanayakkara

Associate Professor | Bioengineering


s.nanayakkara@auckland.ac.nz
+64 9 373 7999
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Assistive Augmentations Design Thinking Intelligent Human Computer Interaction
Human Centered Machine Learning

Dr Craig Sutherland

Lecturer | Electrical and Computer Engineering


cj.sutherland@auckland.ac.nz
+64 9 923 2514
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Robots for Healthcare and Children

Alumni

Associate Professor Beryl Plimmer

Honorary Academic | Computer Science


b.plimmer@auckland.ac.nz
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Human Computer Interaction
Pen-based Computing Gesture Input

Dr Christof Lutteroth

Senior Lecturer | Computer Science


lutteroth@cs.auckland.ac.nz
Google Scholar

Research Areas

Human Computer Interaction